Guest Reviews

Recent reviews from guests of Lembongan Island Beach Villa
(and no, we didn’t leave out the bad reviews :-))

Guest Review – Villa #5 – Oktober 2022: Amazing views and very friendly and helpful staff! They helped organize our transfer and everything was so smooth, and the greeting with chilled towels was wonderful. We wish we would have stayed longer! Convenient breakfast included, great location, super comfortable beds – would absolutely recommend! 

 Guest Review – Villa #7 – Oktober 2022: 100% coming back. Everything is so close by. Food at the villa is amazing and staff is super helpful. Make sure to get Komang to look after you & make your favourite cocktail. View of surfing at the front door. Small walk to all restaurants or cocktail bars. 

 Guest Review – Villa #9 – Oktober 2022: Beautiful property. Loved the trip here! The resort has the best views on the island and is close to a lot of good restaurants. Bar service at the pool was wonderful. Comfy beds and beautiful villa. From what I saw around the island, this was one of the nicest places to stay. I felt confident of my selection and I would return. 

 Guest Review – Villa #3 – Oktober 2022: Best spot on the island. Loved our stay at Lembongan Island Beach Villas. The staff are amazing and it’s probably the best spot on the island with easy access to Song Lambung Beach as well as the shops and restaurants on the main strip of Jungutbatu Beach. The villa organised a Penida tour for us but we enjoyed exploring Lembongan and Ceningan on the bikes more. They also arranged transfers with Rocky Fast Ferry which our group had a great experience with. Only downside is the stairs – would recommend staying in a lower villa if you don’t like stairs. We’ll be back. 

 Guest Review – Villa #5 – Oktober 2022: Beautiful views. We booked Lembongan beach island villas through The Lembongan Traveller. Everything was easy & nothing too much trouble, they also booked our boat trips. We were met off the boat by staff, all of the staff we met during our stay were friendly & efficient. The villa was wonderful, clean, roomy, our rooms were nice and cool. The views spectacular, position of the villas within easy walking distance to everything you needed. We were a group of 6 friends who would definitely recommend Lembongan beach island villas. 

Guest Review – Villa #10 – Oktober 2022: Stunning view. A stunning location. The villa was beautiful and the staff friendly and welcoming. We were in the top villa, it was a bit of a walk up the stairs but the view was very worth it. Really comfy beds. Every thing was perfect. Facilities – 10 Cleanliness – 10 Comfort – 10 Location – 10 Value for money – 10 

 Guest Review – Villa #4 – Oktober 2022: This is one of the best places I’ve stayed in Bali. Peaceful and relaxing.  Good location and service Facilities – 10 Cleanliness – 10 Comfort – 10 Location – 10 Value for money – 10   

Guest Review – Villa #8 – Oktober 2022: superb. excellent. everything was perfect 

FGuest Review – Villa #10 – Oktober 2022: Lovely staff and excellent service. Gorgeous villa with incredible views. Nearly 200 stairs to our villa. Staff – 10 Facilities – 7.5 Cleanliness – 10 Comfort – 10 Location – 10 Value for money – 7.5 

 Guest Review – Villa #2 – Oktober 2022: The service was exceptional and the location highly convenient Thank you to Mia in particular for the excellent service. Staff – 10  Facilities – 7.5 Cleanliness – 7.5 Comfort – 7.5 Location – 10 Value for money – 10 

 Guest Review – Villa #7 – Oktober 2022: Can’t wait to come back!! Sometimes photos can over enhance properties – not the case here! The photos can’t capture the calm, safe, friendly, and welcoming atmosphere that this place exudes and the magic of the captivating views from the villas and the pool. All the staff were soooo helpful. When Jetstar changed my flight last minute they made everything so easy – I could stay in the same villa and they rebooked the ferry. The finishings here are beautiful, there is cold drinking water in the rooms, I was able to borrow adapters and there’s a lovely handy outdoor shower near the pool. Shout out to Wida who was just lovely! And the bar staff ❤️Staff – 10  Facilities – 10 Cleanliness – 10 Comfort – 10 Location – 10 Value for money – 10 

Guest Review – Villa #2 – September 2022: Great location stay 3 or 4 nights to snorkel ,and explore penida as well. Great stay lovely location

Guest Review – Villa #4 – September 2022: Beautiful setting. Very nice villa well equipped, furnished and decorated. Great welcome. Very professional and friendly team.

Guest Review – Villa #6 – August 2022: Great Experience on Lembongan. Beautiful well serviced villas. Staff very attentive and friendly. We had a large 2 bedroom villa, with a balcony, with amazing views to Mt Agung. The villa was meticulously cleaned daily. Very comfortable beds.
Breakfast daily served by the pool bar area by the friendliest waitstaff you could meet. Great way to start the day. Reception and checkout excellent. Porters on hand to carry our bags to the nearby beach to meet with ferry. Seamless. Used the laundry service twice. Excellent service and great value.
We would go back again tomorrow (and are planning to visit same time next year).

Guest Review – Villa #6 – August 2022: Great pool. We enjoyed our stay at Lembongan Island Beach Villas. We booked the three bedroom villa with private plunge pool. On check in we were greeted with a welcome drink and cold towel, much appreciated. We had a private pool however spent most of the time in the main pool which also has amazing views and happy hour daily! There are lots of steps but staff helped to bring our bags up to the villa. Staff very helpful for booking activities. Lots of steps to the villa however the views are definitely worth it!

Guest Review – Villa #1 – August 2022: We loved our Villa 1! Just a few steps down to the beach and so convenient with two young kids. Staff were lovely and very accommodating and friendly. I would highly recommend this place!

Guest Review – Villa #3 – August 2022: I would not hesitate to return or to recommend to travellers wanting a great location.

Guest Review – Villa #3 – August 2022: Ideal Location. We stayed 3 wonderful nights here – such a treat! We loved our simple but beautiful two-bedroom villa with it’s own plunge pool. The view looked directly out at Mt Agung – amazing!
The beds were comfortable, the kitchen well-equiped, and the breakfasts were very tasty, with a good selection to choose from.
A special shout out to Yusti, who ensured our stay was perfect from checkin to checkout. Also a special mention to the lovely staff in the bar – Komang, Kadek and Yudi. They were endlessly patient and entertaining with our boys, and took great care of us. We would not hesitate to book here again, nor to recommend to anyone staying on Lembongan. 10/10 😀

Guest Review – Villa #9 – August 2022: Location is spectacular, staff were excellent.

Guest Review – Villa #2 & Villa #4 – August 2022: Everything you need and want in one location. Excellent facilities. Huge space when sharing with another couple. Villa 2 and Villa 4 are fantastic layouts – so easy to share. The staff are some of the most friendly and helpful people you could ever meet. Nothing was a problem for them. Special mention to Komang the barman who made fantastic cocktails and did great magician tricks to entertain us poolside. Just for fun. The location has got to be the best on the island. Close to where the action is (ferries, food and fun). We had great wifi access too. My heart is always sore when I have to say to this piece of paradise. We always feel like family here when we visit. Not like tourists. And that is what sets them apart from so many other venues.

Guest Review – Villa #3 – August 2022: The villas were beautiful, comfortable and very clean. The location is perfect & the staff were very helpful and friendly. Komang at the pool bar & breakfast restaurant was so friendly and ensured we were well looked after. The reception staff were very helpful as well, organising our bike hire and anything else we required.

Guest Review – Villa #10 – August 2022: Great location. Great Pool and Bar

Guest Review – Villa #10 – August 2022: Second time staying here, best location and view on the island. Staff are friendly and always willing to help with booking scooters and tours.

Guest Review – Villa #7 – August 2022: Large Villas, Great View

Guest Review – Villa #2 – August 2022: The villas are amazing, the staff fantastic and view over the island 🏝️ Komang the pool bar manager was fantastic, nothing was too much for the staff. Will definitely be back next year.

Guest Review – Villa #3 – August 2022: The view is amazing and staff extremely friendly. They have a great breakfast

Guest Review – Villa #9 – August 2022: Was very clean. The staff were exceptional, very friendly and helpful.

Guest Review – Villa #2 – August 2022: We had a great stay at Lembongan Island Beach Villas. The view from the villa  is amazing. Hard to leave! The villas were clean and spacious and had everything we needed. We were only there for 4 nights but they’re definitely well equipped for longer stays. The bed was the best bed I slept in on my trip to Bali. Good, central location. Close to some great restaurants and bars. Highly recommend. So much so that I’lll be back in December!

Guest Review – Villa #10 – August 2022: What an amazing gem we had the privilege to stay at for 4 nights! Newly renovated with the comfiest of beds, our villa was the perfect getaway for our first family holiday since COVID restrictions! We are a family of 2 adults, 3 children under 10 & our Nanny.
We stayed in Villa 10 which was spacious, perfectly presented and provided an amazing view! There were some steps but after a big feed these were nothing!
The staff were amazing too! No request was too big and assisted with creating an amazing birthday for our 8 yr old son. Breakfast is ala carte and the offered enough choices to cover our picky eaters.
The main pool was immaculate but our favourite was the wonderful poolside staff who had new magic tricks everyday. Always greeted by huge smiles and our names…. We felt like VIPS.
We plan on staying here again next year …. Just longer!
Love love love!!!!!

Guest Review – Villa #8 – August 2022: We had the most amazing time at Lembongan Beach Villas, from the moment we were met by the staff on the beach we knew it was going to be great.
The view from the room was the best and the plunge pool was great for cooling off with a Bintang, especially after walking up the stairs!!

Guest Review – Villa #5 – August 2022: Super friendly staff, incredible location overlooking the water, great pool area.

Guest Review – Villa #3 – July 2022: Loved the size and quality of rooms and the unbelievable views.

Guest Review – Villa #1 – July 2022: Excellent location, wonderful staff and very responsive management

Guest Review – Villa #9 – July 2022: Beautiful villas in a beautiful location. Our stay at Lembongan Island Beach Villas was absolutely amazing. The view was absolutely breathtaking, the villa itself was oversized and comfortable with all the amenities we needed, staff were very friendly and helpful and the shared pool areas were beautiful. We can’t thank the team enough for such a relaxing and enjoyable stay! 

Guest Review – Villa #4 – July 2022: Absolutely beautiful 2 bedroom villa with huge balcony overlooking the water. Beautifully furnished and clean, amazing ocean views, walking distance to lots of restaurants, beautiful pool and very helpful and friendly staff.

Guest Review – Villa #10 – June 2022: The view from the front deck is amazing and the plunge pool just off the deck was sooo relaxing. There is everything that you will require for a relaxing stay. The staff are so friendly and ready to help with any inquiries. Close to a great little cove to swim and lots of great restaurants to eat.

Guest Review – Villa #10 – June 2022: Amazing view!!! The stairs will add a little workout to your holiday 😂Thank you for all your communication for our trip.

Guest Review – Villa #5 – June 2022: Great place to stay! Very close to the water and the rooms are AMAZING! The perfect place for our trip to Nusa Lembongan! Amazing!!! We loved everything and the Villa was gorgeous !!

Guest Review – Villa #6 – June 2022: One of the most beautiful accommodations I have ever stayed in. What made it even better was the help we got from the front desk! They were always happy and willing to help us plan our itineraries based on our interest. Couldn’t more highly recommend staying here! Thank you so much for the absolute best stay of my month and a half Southeast Asia travels! Will highly recommend this stay to all my friends visiting nusa!

Guest Review – Villa #6 – June 2022: Hello ! We had an amazing time staying at Lembongan villas. The service provided was beyond incredible; seamless check-in and shuttle service, included breakfast in the villa, kitchen furniture and more. The personel is very professional and are always willing to help. The villa is very comfortable with a great location and incredible view. It was a real pleasure staying in Lembongan and we would recommend to anybody looking for a quiet island experience. Alex, Patrick, Fred and Ben

Guest Review – June 2022: Hello ! Thank you so much for having us at Lembongan villas, we had an amazing time. The service you provided was beyond incredible; check-in, breakfast, help with the bookings, and of course the shipping on our passports :p It was a real pleasure staying in Lembongan and we wish you all the best in the future. Alex, Patrick, Fred and Ben

Guest Review – Villa #5 – June 2022: Amazing 😻.  Loved this villa, was right on the beach and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The stairs to walk up the the villa were annoying but the view made it worth it. 

Guest Review, June 2022: Great villa in a great location. Staff are amazing. Thanks Wida and your team . You guys were fantastic.

Guest Review, May 2022: The views are fantastic! The hotel pool looks over the beach and has lots of very comfortable sun beds. The staff are all lovely and very helpful. It is close to a number of good restaurants and bars. One of the nicest places we have stayed.

Guest Review, April 2022: Amazing location!! 3 steps from the beach. The villa is extremely clean and everything is modern and works well. Highly recommend! The infinity pool overlooking the ocean is also amazing.

Guest Review, April 2022: Beautiful view, amazing property.
 
Guest Review, April 2022: Fantastic view and location, beautiful villa and great staff, can highly recommend.
 
Guest Review, March 2020: We loved our 10-night stay. Great to have the private pool in the 2-bed villa was perfect for us with 2 little kids. Amazing view down the beach and across to Agung volcano – lovely to have this as we spent most evenings in. Wonderfully friendly and helpful (kid-loving!) staff. Shared pool down by the beach also a lovely area, with shade options and a great view too. Some fantastic restaurants within a few minutes walk, so in the heat we didn’t have to move far.

Guest Review, February 2020: Amazing view from our room and the pool overlooking the beach and Mt Agung in the distance. Nothing was too much trouble for the wonderful staff! Rooms were clean and staff were very attentive. Will definitely stay here again. Loved every minute.

Guest Review, January 2020: Views are incredible, just amazing! Villas are spacious and clean. View from the pool was so good and the staff were friendly and so tentative. I will stay again for sure!

Guest Review, January 2020: This place is outstanding, top location great views and the staff were amazing.

Guest Review, December 2019: We stayed in the top 3 bedroom villa and the view was spectacular. We could see the surf at Playgrounds and Lacerations from the deck and was a close walk with the boards to the shortcut to paddle out. Close to some really great restaurants and great air conditioning to the bedrooms for comfortable sleeping.

Guest Review, November 2019: This villa is very well located, the views of the ocean and Mt Agung on the mainland is awesome. We were met at the boat by members of the team, and from there, it was a true holiday, all went smooth and we were made to feel very welcome. Lovely stay! Highly recommend.

Guest Review, October 2019: Loved the friendly staff, large villas with the most incredible views. Great location handy to everything. Everyone was welcoming and accommodating.

Guest Review, September 2019: Wonderful Villa in paradise. Everything was perfect, each staff member made our stay very special. One of the best views in the world from the balcony.

Guest Review, July 2019: Great location. Large villa. Spectacular view. Friendly staff. Would recommend staying here.

Guest Review, June 2019: Highly highly recommend!!!! We have been to Lembongan many times and LIBV will be our new favourite place to stay. I could not speak more highly of these villas. The staff are absolutely amazing!! The location is breath taking and central to great restaurants and bars.